Information
-
Deletion takes effect without saving.
-
Whether you can delete in general, and in which data areas you can delete, depends on the module customizing.
Deletion of values
-
Activate the required data field.
-
Delete the value.
-
Save.
Deletion of records
-
Mark the required records and click on the Delete button in the toolbar.
-
The following message will be displayed: Delete marked data?
-
If this messages is confirmed with Yes, the record will be deleted.
-
If the message is confirmed with No, the deletion procedure will be canceled.
-
-
If the record to be deleted contains dependent (child) data, they will
-
either be deleted without query.
-
or with the Delete dependent data? query, depending on what the customizer has specified.
-
If this messages is confirmed with Yes, the parent record will be deleted including all of its child records.
-
If the message is confirmed with No, the deletion procedure will be canceled.
-
-
-
If the records to be deleted contain actual postings, the following message will be displayed in addition: Actual postings available. Do you want to delete anyway?
-
If this messages is confirmed with Yes, the parent record will be deleted with all of its child records and actual postings.
-
Caution: only authorized users may delete postings.
-
-
If the message is confirmed with No, the deletion procedure will be canceled.
-
Caution: by clicking on No you only confirm the current posting record. If there are several posting records, you have to confirm each record with No.
-
-
Note
-
You can remove invalid records as described above. It is not deleted in the true sense, because it has not yet actually been saved in the database.