Information
-
Data can be saved
Details
-
If data has been changed in a module and you want to close the module without saving or reset the changes, the following message is displayed: Save? Some data has been changed
-
If some of the records are still invalid (e.g. empty records) when you save, the following message is displayed: Mark invalid records?
-
If the message is answered with Yes, the respective records are marked. They can possibly be post-edited or be deleted via the Delete menu item or the delete button in the toolbar.
-
If the message is answered with No, the invalid records are not marked.
-
Highlighting of unsaved and saved changes in modules
Information
-
If data is changed in a module, an asterisk is displayed next to the module title (*) and the changed fields are displayed in light blue.
-
In a panel, the * indicates which modules still contain unsaved changes.
-
-
As soon as you save, the * and the changed field are highlighted in dark blue.
-
When saving again, the dark blue highlight is reset to default (not marked).
-
Details
-
If two modules display the same data and changes are made to different records, the changes become visible in both modules. If you save in a module, only the changes made to the record in this module will be saved.
-
Example:
-
In module A, the project name of project 1 is changed, in module B, the project name of project 2 is changed. Both changes are visible in both modules.
-
In module A, only the project name of project 1 is displayed in light blue, in module B, only the project name of project 2 is displayed in light blue.
-
-
If you save in module A now, only the project name of project 1 is saved and highlighted in light blue in both modules.
-
The unsaved change made to project 2 remains highlighted in module B. Project name 2 is only saved when you save in module B and is then also highlighted in dark blue in both modules.
-
-
Data Synchronization
Information
-
If the same data is displayed in several simultaneously opened modules within the same session, and if one of the modules
-
changes are made to this data.
-
they immediately become visible in all modules.
-
-
some of these records are deleted.
-
they are no longer displayed in all modules.
-
-
new records are created,
-
they are not displayed immediately in the other opened modules, but only after updating/resetting.
-
-