Agile (PLANTA pulse)

Permissions

Information

  • This topic provides an overview of the various permissions in PLANTA pulse.

Global Admin Rights

Information

  • Global admins can configure the general PLANTA pulse settings and create new projects.

  • If there are no users in the system yet, the first user to be registered will automatically receive global admin rights.

  • The global admin rights can be edited in the Administration panel by other users with global admin rights.

Assign global admin rights

  • Switch to the Administration panel → Users tab → Users menu item.

  • In the row of the user, click on Edit on the right.

  • In the Admin field, select the option Yes.

  • Click Save.

Remove global admin rights

  • Switch to the Administration panel → Users tab → Users menu item.

  • In the row of the user, click on Edit on the right.

  • In the Admin field, select the option No.

  • Click Save.

  • Admin rights can only be removed by another global admin. It is not possible to remove your own admin rights.

Project Permissions

Information

  • There are three different project permissions: Admin, Normal and Comment-Only.

Permission

Description

Admin

Members with this permission are called project admins. They can manage the settings of the project, edit project permission groups and create new boards within the project.

Normal

Members with this permission can view the project in their project list, but they cannot perform any changes within the project or create boards.

Comment Only

Members with this permission can view the project in their project list, but they cannot perform any changes within the project or create boards.

Details

  • The members of a project and their permissions can be edited in the Members tab of the Projects panel.

  • The permissions of a project member can be edited by adding the member to a project permission group with the according permission.

  • The members of the project will receive the same Board Permissions on the boards.

Board Permissions

Information

  • There are three different board permissions: Admin, Normal and Comment-Only.

Permission

Label on the avatar

Example

Description

Admin

A

IconAdmin.png

Members with this permission are called board admins. They can view and edit cards, manage members, change their permissions and change board settings.

Normal

None

IconNormal.png

Members with this permission can view and edit cards, but they cannot change board settings.

Comment Only

C

IconCommentOnly.png

Members with this permission can view cards and write comments.


Show overview of the individual board rights


Action

Admin

Normal

Comment Only

Change and save board view

X

-

-

Change board design

X

-

-

Create custom fields

X

-

-

Add custom fields to cards

X

-

-

Create iCalendar Feed

X

-

-

Copy board

X

X

-

Export board

X

-

-

Archive board

X

-

-

Delete board

X

-

-

Access board archive and restore elements

X

X

-

Configure chat channel

X

-

-

Hide/Display card keys

X

-

-

Manage members

X

-

-

Add members to cards

X

X

-

Edit labels

X

-

-

Add labels to cards

X

X

-

Add lists

X

X

-

Copy list

X

X

-

Move lists on board

X

X

-

Move lists off board

X

-

-

Archive list

X

X

-

Delete list

X

X

-

Edit WIP limit

X

-

-

Create cards

X

X

-

Edit card contents

X

X

-

Write comments

X

X

X

Copy card

X

X

-

Move card on board

X

X

-

Move card off board

X

-

-

Archive card

X

X

-

Delete card

X

X

-


Details

  • The creator of the board receives the "admin" permission for the board automatically.

  • There always needs to be at least one board admin per board. For this reason, the last board admin cannot leave the board without giving the “admin” permission to another board member first.

Notes

Change board permission

  • Open board → If needed, expand sidebar via

  • In the sidebar, click on the avatar of the member.

  • Click on the option Change Permission.

  • Select the permission by clicking on the entry in the dialog box.

  • The selected permission is ticked.

Permissions of External Users

Information

  • In PLANTA pulse, it is possible to restrict the permissions of external users.

  • To do so, an internal domain needs to be defined and the Board Restrictions option needs to be activated in the Administration panel.

Details

  • When the board restrictions for external users are activated, they cannot:

    • access boards other than those for which they have explicit access rights, since they were invited onto them

    • view public boards

    • join public boards and

    • create new boards

  • When an internal domain is defined, external users cannot:

    • record hours worked on cards or in the Time Recording panel.

      • The menu item is hidden for external users.

    • create new projects.