Agile (PLANTA pulse)

Board Permissions

Information

  • There are three different board permissions: Admin, Normal and Comment-Only.

Permission

Label on the avatar

Example

Description

Admin

A

IconAdmin.png

Members with this permission are called board admins. They can view and edit cards, manage members, change their permissions and change board settings.

Normal

None

IconNormal.png

Members with this permission can view and edit cards, but they cannot change board settings.

Comment Only

C

IconCommentOnly.png

Members with this permission can view cards and write comments.


Show overview of the individual board rights


Action

Admin

Normal

Comment Only

Change and save board view

X

-

-

Change board design

X

-

-

Create custom fields

X

-

-

Add custom fields to cards

X

-

-

Create iCalendar Feed

X

-

-

Copy board

X

X

-

Export board

X

-

-

Archive board

X

-

-

Delete board

X

-

-

Access board archive and restore elements

X

X

-

Configure chat channel

X

-

-

Hide/Display card keys

X

-

-

Manage members

X

-

-

Add members to cards

X

X

-

Edit labels

X

-

-

Add labels to cards

X

X

-

Add lists

X

X

-

Copy list

X

X

-

Move lists on board

X

X

-

Move lists off board

X

-

-

Archive list

X

X

-

Delete list

X

X

-

Edit WIP limit

X

-

-

Create cards

X

X

-

Edit card contents

X

X

-

Write comments

X

X

X

Copy card

X

X

-

Move card on board

X

X

-

Move card off board

X

-

-

Archive card

X

X

-

Delete card

X

X

-


Details

  • The creator of the board receives the "admin" permission for the board automatically.

  • There always needs to be at least one board admin per board. For this reason, the last board admin cannot leave the board without giving the “admin” permission to another board member first.

Notes

Change board permission

  • Open board → If needed, expand sidebar via

  • In the sidebar, click on the avatar of the member.

  • Click on the option Change Permission.

  • Select the permission by clicking on the entry in the dialog box.

  • The selected permission is ticked.