Introduction/Program Operation
Version 27 Version 26 39.5.25 39.5.23 39.5.22 39.5.21 39.5.20 39.5.19 39.5.18 39.5.17 German English
Version 27 Version 26 39.5.25 39.5.23 39.5.22 39.5.21 39.5.20 39.5.19 39.5.18 39.5.17 German English

Save

Information

  • Data can be saved

    • via the Save button in the action bar.

    • via the key combination CTRL + S, or

    • by using the Edit → Save menu items.

Details

  • If data has been changed in a module and you want to close the module without saving or reset the changes, the following message is displayed: Save? Some data has been changed

  • If some of the records are still invalid (e.g. empty records) when you save, the following message is displayed: Mark invalid records?

    • If the message is answered with Yes, the respective records are marked. If necessary, they can be edited, or deleted by clicking the Delete Selected button or pressing SHIFT + DEL.

    • If the message is answered with No, the invalid records are not marked and the save operation is canceled.

Highlighting of Unsaved and Saved Changes in Modules

Information

  • If data is changed in a module, a yellow point Modultitel_GelberPunkt.png is displayed next to the module title and the changed fields are displayed in light blue.

    • In a panel , the yellow dot indicated which modules still contain unsaved changes.

  • As soon as you save, the yellow dot disappears and the changed field is highlighted in dark blue.

    • When saving again, the dark blue highlight is reset to default (not marked).

Details

  • If two modules display the same data and changes are made to different records, the changes become visible in both modules. If you save in a module, only the changes made to the record in this module will be saved.

    • Example:

      • In module A, the project name of project 1 is changed, in module B, the project name of project 2 is changed. Both changes are visible in both modules.

        • In module A, only the project name of project 1 is displayed in light blue, in module B, only the project name of project 2 is displayed in light blue.

      • If you save in module A now, only the project name of project 1 is saved and highlighted in light blue in both modules.

      • The unsaved change made to project 2 remains highlighted in module B. Project name 2 is only saved when you save in module B and is then also highlighted in dark blue in both modules.

Data Synchronization

Information

  • If the same data is displayed in several simultaneously opened modules within the same session, and if one of the modules

    • changes are made to this data.

      • they immediately become visible in all modules.

    • some of these records are deleted.

      • they are no longer displayed in all modules.

    • new records are created,

      • they are not displayed immediately in the other opened modules, but only after updating/resetting.