Information
-
All planning objects can be deleted through the options menu in the title bar of the corresponding panel if the user possesses the required rights.
Procedure
-
Click on the options menu in the title bar of the panel, and then select Delete Project.
-
As a result, the Delete module is opened in which the entire structure of the planning object is specified including its possible assignments to a portfolio or program.
-
If this is the case, you could check the assignments and detach them or even decide to delete the planning object anway. However, you should be aware of the possible consequences.
-
-
In the case of a project structure, the Delete module also provides an option to delete subprojects only.