Project and Portfolio Management
Version 27 Version 26 39.5.25 39.5.23 39.5.22 39.5.21 39.5.20 39.5.19 39.5.18 39.5.17 German English
Version 27 Version 26 39.5.25 39.5.23 39.5.22 39.5.21 39.5.20 39.5.19 39.5.18 39.5.17 German English

Delete MOD009A9V

Access

Information

  • In this module, the selected planning object can be deleted completely and for good.

    • If it is a structured project, you can either

    • delete the entire project

    • or only delete individual subprojects.

Notes

  • If there are status reports, actual postings, portfolio or program assignments for a planning object, a note is displayed in black, bold font below the corresponding planning object in the Delete module. The planning object can be deleted anyway.

  • If a planning object is used in a portfolio simulation or road map, a note is displayed in black, bold font below the corresponding planning object in the Delete module. The planning object cannot be deleted.

  • If there are status reports of planning objects in program or portfolio status reports, such planning objects cannot be deleted. A message indicating this will be displayed. The programs and portfolios concerned are displayed under planning objects with their corresponding status reports.

Delete a planning object / simple project

  • Click on the Delete entire structure or Delete button in the Delete module.

  • Confirm the Do you really want to delete this planning object? dialog message with Yes.

Delete a structured project

  • Click on the Delete entire structure button.

  • Confirm the Do you really want to delete this planning object? dialog message with Yes.

  • The main project will be deleted including its subprojects.

    • If a certain subproject is not to be deleted, you have to detach it from the exisiting project structure in the Subprojects module before clicking on the Delete entire structure button.

Delete Individual Subprojects

  • Click on the Delete button.

  • Confirm the Do you really want to delete this planning object? message with Yes .

  • A subproject can only be deleted if it has no subprojects.

    • If a subproject contains further child projects, a dialog message will be displayed when deleting this subproject: Deletion not possible: there is a (are) subordinate project(s).

    • If you want to delete a subproject and its child projects, you have to delete all of its child projects beforehand.

Rights to Delete

Projects

Authorizations, to change the ID, to lock or unlock or delete projects, are available to users with multi-project manager or multi-portfolio manager rights.

  • If the user does not have any of these authorizations, no options menu with these functions appears in the title bar of the respective module panel.

If the project to be deleted already has actual postings (recorded hours worked, posted costs or revenues) the deleting user requires an authorization to delete postings in addition to the rights mentioned above. If the user does not possess either of these authorizations, a message will be displayed in the Project Core Data when the delete button is clicked on, which indicates that the user is not entitled to delete actual postings and the Delete module will not be opened.


Programs

Authorizations to change the ID or delete programs, are available to users with multi-project manager or multi-portfolio managerrights.

  • If the user does not have any of these authorizations, no options menu with these functions appears in the title bar of the respective module panel.


Ideas and proposals

Users with Multi-Project Manager or Multi-Portfolio Manager rights have authorization for ID changes, for locking/unlocking, and for deleting proposals, as well as for deleting ideas.

  • Users who have Project Manager rights can delete their own ideas and proposals, as well as change the proposal ID.

  • If the user does not have any of these authorizations, no options menu with these functions appears in the title bar of the respective module panel.